Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Allentown, PA

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

After a few years of thinking about getting an upper blepharoplasty, I finally had the surgery performed by Dr. Guarino. His office staff is very friendly, professional and helpful from beginning to end. Dr. Guarino explained everything to me step by step and he was very thorough. He was very accommodating to my schedule and the results are fantastic. I would recommend Dr. Guarino to perform your specific plastic surgery. He is very patient and has a great bed-side manner. His staff at St. Luke’s is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and willing to make you feel very comfortable during your very brief visit. I would recommend to anyone if you are considering plastic surgery, go to Dr. Guarino for a consultation. You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

I had got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Guarino 8 months ago and I couldn’t be happier I went to him . He’s awesome ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was very pleased to meet Dr. Guarino. Dr. Guarino has a genuine personality, is "down to earth", and cares about you as a person. His team treated me with respect and professionalism. Due to severe hooded eyes, my eyelids could not be seen due to extra skin hanging on top of my eyelashes. My droopy eyes caused a loss of peripheral vision. I had a Blepharoplasty and the surgery was not painful. The outcome of my surgery was and still is SPECTACULAR and I LOVE what I see in the mirror every day. My vision has improved tremendously. Gone are the days of headaches, blurred vision, and tunnel vision. My family and friends tell me I look happier, refreshed, and notice a significant improvement of my eyes. Actually, they can see my blue eyes. I want to thank Dr. Guarino for his expertise and giving me a wonderful experience which I will never forget. I am elated and will be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

I was very pleased to meet Dr. Guarino. Dr. Guarino has a genuine personality, is "down to earth", and cares about you as a person. His team treated me with respect and professionalism.Due to severe hooded eyes, my eyelids could not be seen due to extra skin hanging on top of my eyelashes. My droopy eyes caused a loss of peripheral vision. I had a Blepharoplasty and the surgery was not painful. The outcome of my surgery was and still is SPECTACULAR and I LOVE what I see in the mirror every day.My vision has improved tremendously. Gone are the days of headaches, blurred vision, and tunnel vision. My family and friends tell me I look happier, refreshed, and notice a significant improvement of my eyes. Actually, they can see my blue eyes.I want to thank Dr. Guarino for his expertise and giving me a wonderful experience which I will never forget. I am elated and will be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I had lost over thirty percent of my vision due to hooded eyes. Dr. Guarino is meticulous, warm and has great self-confidence in his work, which was very reassuring to me. He did an excellent job with my eyelid surgery, which healed quickly, and my vision is not only better, but much clearer! I’ve received many compliments about my eyes, both from those who did or did not know about the surgery! Like”I love what you’ve done with your eyes!” And “You look 20 years younger!” Etc. Dr. Guarino, thank you so very much. You have brought more joy and self-confidence into my life (and beauty, too!) I appreciate you! Also, the staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful, I was completely comfortable there. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had lost over thirty percent of my vision due to hooded eyes. Dr. Guarino is meticulous, warm and has great self-confidence in his work, which was very reassuring to me. He did an excellent job with my eyelid surgery, which healed quickly, and my vision is not only better, but much clearer! I’ve received many compliments about my eyes, both from those who did or did not know about the surgery! Like”I love what you’ve done with your eyes!” And “You look 20 years younger!” Etc. Dr. Guarino, thank you so very much. You have brought more joy and self-confidence into my life (and beauty, too!) I appreciate you!Also, the staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful, I was completely comfortable there. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2016

Best Decision I EVER Made! - Allentown, PA - After countless consultations with multiple plastic surgeons, I was ready to give up on my rhinoplasty dream. Every doctor I visited left me feeling uncomfortable by being too pushy, too expensive or oddly overzealous to change my entire face. The only thing I disliked about my nose was the droopy tip, which worsened when smiling, also classified as an "ethnic" nose (I'm 100% Italian). Every doctor I looked into had the notorious "nose job" looking nose that I was trying to avoid and beginning to accept was inevitable. However, a friend of mine recommended Dr. Guarino to me, after having a rhinoplasty herself, and I was immediately willing to see him from her results alone! Little did I know, he would be an angel that changed my life forever!! Dr. G is not only a master of his craft, but he is the nicest, most professional plastic surgeon I've ever met. He took the time to really listen to my issues and desired outcome and left me feeling SO comfortable and happy after one consultation. He stressed how he would not change my entire face and agreed that this was not needed or a desirable outcome for anyone. I specifically remember him saying that friends, family or coworkers would simply ask if something was different, without being able to pinpoint exactly what changed. That is exactly what I was going for and exactly what happened!!I could not be happier with the entire process from start to finish with Dr. G!! I've heard horror stories about pain and horrific swelling/bruising and experienced none of this. I certainly swelled and bruised, but nothing I could not handle and I was back to work fully functioning just a week after surgery. I'm almost 4 months post-op and this is the gift that keeps on giving! While my nose is still healing and changing, it continues to look better and better and I can breathe better than I ever have in my life!!I will forever recommend Dr. G to anyone interested in rhinoplasty from personal experience, he is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2016

37 Years Old And FINALLY Have A Nose That Fits My Face. Thanks to Dr. Guarino in Allentown, PA - I FINALLY have a nose that fits my face. I'm 37 years old and felt that my nose was getting wider and droopier as I aged. It gave me a harsh, almost masculine look, especially my profile. I wanted it refined but I have large, ethnic, Italian features; I was afraid to wind up with dramatic results and a tiny little nose that looked too fake and didn't fit my face. I went to four consultations before a friend recommended Dr. Guarino. My sister and I look a lot alike and both wanted our noses fixed since childhood; so we decided to go through the experience together. Within five minutes of meeting Dr. G., we knew he was "the one." Not only is he friendly and personable, he thoroughly went over the surgery, the recovery, what to expect as far as results and reiterated a few times that he didn't want our noses to look overly "done." I specifically remember him saying, "I want you to be able to stand in a room full of people and no one know that you're the person with a 'nose job." You can tell in the way he explains the procedure and answers your questions that he's an expert and master of his craft.I thought I'd be a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but the entire hospital staff from the nurses, to the techs to the anesthesiologists, were helpful, nice and comforting. Dr. G. met with me right before we went into the O.R. He went over what he was going to do one more time. He has such calm energy, I didn't feel any nerves about the procedure or the results (which is basically unheard of for me, I'm the most nervous person I know). My sister and I had back-to-back surgeries. The procedure lasted about an hour and a half (each) and we were in recovery for a few hours. Dr. G. removed the packing before we went home; I've heard horror stories about the pain associated with having the packing removed days later. There was no pain and once the packing was removed, it relieved the minor pressure I felt. Recovery was a bit uncomfortable (chewing and talking is a little difficult the first few days) but neither my sister nor I were in any real pain. My nose was was extremely wide at the top with a bump, hump and pointy, droopy tip. Now, my profile is perfectly straight, my bridge is narrow, the tip is refined but its still MY NOSE. People at work have no clue and its so fun to hear people say things like, "you look great, what have you been doing?" Or, "what's different, did you change your hair color?" I'm 6 weeks post op, healing well but still have (normal) swelling on the bridge and tip area. Even with the swelling, I'm so in love with my results. I look so much more feminine and my face looks soft (no longer harsh). I can't wait to see the "finished product" in a few months. **We traveled from NJ, over an hour to the office and hospital (next door to one anther). It is definitely worth the drive to go to a doctor that makes you feel so comfortable and can provide your desired outcome.***Also, if you wind up visiting Dr. G.'s office (which I highly recommend going for a consult), you'll absolutely love the decor. Cutest waiting and exam rooms I've ever seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

29 Yr Old, Filipino and White, 2 kids - Allentown, PA - He is the absolute best!!! So down to earth, open and realistic. He will be upfront and honest with everything. I fully trust him and recommend him to all my loved ones. Could not ask for a better doctor. He is a perfectionist with his work and such a caring person. More

Patient Story
Review 1
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. G has been so awesome and his office staff are the greatest. More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I swear this plastic surgeon is a genius in his field . He has a natural gift with people that you can't be taught in any medical school. More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr Guarino is a perfectionist, and he cares about his patients. That's what makes him the best at what he does. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2011

I had a Tummy Tuck just recently..He did an amazing job and everyone is his office was so sweet. I am going back later on next year to get my nose done..I highly recommend Dr. Guarino is very attentive and easy going has a great bedside manner..He did not make me feel uncomfortable at all. CP More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.