Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Allentown, PA

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

I had got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Guarino 8 months ago and I couldn’t be happier I went to him . He’s awesome ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had lost over thirty percent of my vision due to hooded eyes. Dr. Guarino is meticulous, warm and has great self-confidence in his work, which was very reassuring to me. He did an excellent job with my eyelid surgery, which healed quickly, and my vision is not only better, but much clearer! I’ve received many compliments about my eyes, both from those who did or did not know about the surgery! Like”I love what you’ve done with your eyes!” And “You look 20 years younger!” Etc. Dr. Guarino, thank you so very much. You have brought more joy and self-confidence into my life (and beauty, too!) I appreciate you!Also, the staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful, I was completely comfortable there. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2016

Best Decision I EVER Made! - Allentown, PA - After countless consultations with multiple plastic surgeons, I was ready to give up on my rhinoplasty dream. Every doctor I visited left me feeling uncomfortable by being too pushy, too expensive or oddly overzealous to change my entire face. The only thing I disliked about my nose was the droopy tip, which worsened when smiling, also classified as an "ethnic" nose (I'm 100% Italian). Every doctor I looked into had the notorious "nose job" looking nose that I was trying to avoid and beginning to accept was inevitable. However, a friend of mine recommended Dr. Guarino to me, after having a rhinoplasty herself, and I was immediately willing to see him from her results alone! Little did I know, he would be an angel that changed my life forever!! Dr. G is not only a master of his craft, but he is the nicest, most professional plastic surgeon I've ever met. He took the time to really listen to my issues and desired outcome and left me feeling SO comfortable and happy after one consultation. He stressed how he would not change my entire face and agreed that this was not needed or a desirable outcome for anyone. I specifically remember him saying that friends, family or coworkers would simply ask if something was different, without being able to pinpoint exactly what changed. That is exactly what I was going for and exactly what happened!!I could not be happier with the entire process from start to finish with Dr. G!! I've heard horror stories about pain and horrific swelling/bruising and experienced none of this. I certainly swelled and bruised, but nothing I could not handle and I was back to work fully functioning just a week after surgery. I'm almost 4 months post-op and this is the gift that keeps on giving! While my nose is still healing and changing, it continues to look better and better and I can breathe better than I ever have in my life!!I will forever recommend Dr. G to anyone interested in rhinoplasty from personal experience, he is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

29 Yr Old, Filipino and White, 2 kids - Allentown, PA - He is the absolute best!!! So down to earth, open and realistic. He will be upfront and honest with everything. I fully trust him and recommend him to all my loved ones. Could not ask for a better doctor. He is a perfectionist with his work and such a caring person. More

Patient Story
Review 1
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. G has been so awesome and his office staff are the greatest. More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I swear this plastic surgeon is a genius in his field . He has a natural gift with people that you can't be taught in any medical school. More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr Guarino is a perfectionist, and he cares about his patients. That's what makes him the best at what he does. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.