Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Allentown, PA

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

When I first went into Dr. Guarino office I have to admit I was a little nervous. He is so compassionate & caring that I felt very comfortable. He did an amazing job. I had a breast reduction & a breast lift. I never thought in a million years I would look like this. He’s a fantastic surgeon & I would highly recommend him to my family & friends. I had breast cancer, he made me look so good that he gave me my confidence back. His staff is also very kind, caring & compassionate. In my opinion he is the BEST surgeon.Thank you Dr. Guarino & Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

I recently had a breast reduction and a lift The staff is very professional and polite the office is very clean and beautiful. my work I had done is perfect I would go back to Dr.Guarino a 1,000000 + if i ever wanted anything else done his bedside manners is the best and he checked on me a total of 3 times at my stay in the hospital thank you once again Dr.Guarino and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Dr. Guarino and his entire staff are super friendly and professional. I had my implants removed with a breast lift and I am extremely happy with the results! I was very nervous going into the procedure, but Dr. Guarino and his staff put my mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Guarino to anyone looking to have plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

It’s been a year since my breast lift/reduction and Dr. Guarino did a fantastic job. I’m so happy and more confident now. He and his staff were wonderful and made me very comfortable and took time to answer any questions. I just had that warm fuzzy feeling. This was the second surgery with him. Had a tummy tuck few years ago and he did a fantastic job. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and upper abdomen. It caused me to have extremely low self esteem and zero confidence. 3 years ago I got breast cancer and had to get a lumpectomy which left my breast uneven, scarred and disfigured. I became very depressed. I felt more like a monster than a woman. I met with Dr. Guarino and his staff. Every appointment I had with him, He took time to talk to me, discussed honest options with me and what he felt would work best for me, He didn’t try to upsell me with things I didn’t need, he listened to me intently, and looked at me when he talked to me. Doctors like this are rare these days. His staff is exceptionally friendly and Dr. Guarino’s bedside manner, professionalism, skill and eye for perfection were so on point. The girls in the office are very supportive, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Each of them treated me with respect and compassion. The day of surgery I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Guarino made sure that my entire experience was flawless and comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op now and the results of my surgery (removal of implants and complete breast lift without implants) have undoubtedly exceeded all my expectations. The bruising was minimal and faded quick, the incisions are paper thin and some are barely noticeable now. The shape and fullness of them make me look and feel like a 21 year old young woman again. I am a brand new person. My confidence is sky high and for the first time in my adult life I am having a blast trying on clothes I never thought I could wear. I don’t feel like a monster anymore. I feel like a beautiful woman now thanks to Dr. Guarino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dannielle TheHappyPatient - I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and upper abdomen. It caused me to have extremely low self esteem and zero confidence. 3 years ago I got breast cancer and had to get a lumpectomy which left my breast uneven, scarred and disfigured. I became very depressed. I felt more like a monster than a woman. I met with Dr. Guarino and his staff. Every appointment I had with him, He took time to talk to me, discussed honest options with me and what he felt would work best for me, He didn’t try to upsell me with things I didn’t need, he listened to me intently, and looked at me when he talked to me. Doctors like this are rare these days. His staff is exceptionally friendly and Dr. Guarino’s bedside manner, professionalism, skill and eye for perfection were so on point. The girls in the office are very supportive, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Each of them treated me with respect and compassion. The day of surgery I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Guarino made sure that my entire experience was flawless and comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op now and the results of my surgery (removal of implants and complete breast lift without implants) have undoubtedly exceeded all my expectations. The bruising was minimal and faded quick, the incisions are paper thin and some are barely noticeable now. The shape and fullness of them make me look and feel like a 21 year old young woman again. I am a brand new person. My confidence is sky high and for the first time in my adult life I am having a blast trying on clothes I never thought I could wear. I don’t feel like a monster anymore. I feel like a beautiful woman now thanks to Dr. Guarino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. Guarino did great work on my breast reduction, very informative nice finished results light to minimal scarring. Just overall great, was debating reduction for awhile and looking for a great doctor to perform it not wanting messed up boobs but he did a great job! Almost a full year since my surgery and couldn’t be more happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2017

Doctor Gaurino and his staff ,Andrea and Karen, are wonderful! I had undergone a breast augmentation surgery. I was always very small chested (an A cup, maybe less) and that was a source of major insecurity for me. The surgery went smoothly and the results are phenomenal. I was going for a very natural look but something that would make me feel confident in a bikini. I am in love with the results. Everyone at the office is very friendly and make you feel right at home. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2016

36 years old, 4'11", 90lbs. Saline 320/360 HP Breast Augmentation - Dr. Guarino is awesome! He is so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable before, during, and after. I also love his honesty in that he heard meOut, but also advised on size appropriate for my frame. His staff and hospital staff were also wonderful! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-03-21
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2016

Breast Lift. Allentown, PA - I am very happy. I had waited for this a long time. I wish I could have done It sooner. It has really improved my quality of life. I could never find a bra that fit me, I was always uncomfortable. Now I can just wear undershirts. I was so nervous but the office staff were very kind to me, which is how I was able to finally go through with this procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2015

36 Yr Old, mother of 3, Full Tummy Tuck with Liposuction and Muscle Repair - Allentown, PA - I first saw Dr. Guarino in 2007 for a breast lift, I was very happy with my experience and so when I decided to have breast augmentation in May 2015 I decided to use Dr. Guarino again. At that time I also consulted about liposuction on my abdomen and flanks. Dr. Guarino advised that with the amount of loose skin I had that lipo wouldn't give me the results I desired and in fact would probably leave me more dissatisfied with my stomach bc it would be wrinkly. At that time he said he thought I looked great the way I was and didn't think I needed to do anything to my stomach so I opted to just do the breast aug. I was very impressed with his honesty, he could have done the lipo and taken my money but that is not his style. Fast forward to summer and I was very self conscious about my mid section every time I wore a bathing suit. I decided that was the last summer I was going to feel bad about myself so I decided to go for the TT. Dr. Guarino and his staff have been so supportive throughout all my procedures and have never once pushed me to do any procedure. I had more than enough skin to do a full TT and muscle repair with lipo and I am so happy I did. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends and in fact already have. He has done a breast aug on my good friend and will be doing some work on my mom in the near future. That's how much I trust Dr. Guarino and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5220845
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2015

After having 3 babies and nursing them all. I lost a lot of volume in my breast and decided that I wanted to have a breast augmentation. Dr.Guarino is definitely a master in his field of surgery. He made me feel comfortable right away and answered all of my questions/concerns. He was honest with what he thought would be best for my body and has proven that with my results! They are exactly what I wanted and look natural! He has a wonderful bedside manner and truly cares about his patients. I am so thankful for having Dr. Guarino as my plastic surgeon and can not say good enough things about him. I would never go anywhere else and would highly recommend him to my family and friends!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2015

4 Kids Needed a Mommy Makeover. Allentown, PA - Dr guarino is possibly the best doctor I have ever known. He makes you feel so comfortable his work is impeccable. if I get any more procedures done it will definitely be from Dr guarino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

29 Yr Old, Filipino and White, 2 kids - Allentown, PA - He is the absolute best!!! So down to earth, open and realistic. He will be upfront and honest with everything. I fully trust him and recommend him to all my loved ones. Could not ask for a better doctor. He is a perfectionist with his work and such a caring person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2014

48 Year Old Breast Reduction - Allentown, PA - if i have to ever have a surgery again i will do it in a hear beat, with Dr. Guarino and i will schedule my next surgery, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2014

Breast Reduction/T.T and LIPO - Allentown, PA - A very nice,considerate doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2014

amazing - Dr. Guarin o is the greatest dr. I could have ever hoped for. I Got a tummy tuck done by him and then receives a breast lift after. I was so comfortable with him his bedside manner is excellent and his work is a matter of art. I would recommend him to anybody his office staff is extraordinarily wonderful. You feel so comfortable in their office and in their care. My results are wonderful I love them and I get complimented on my results all the time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3631003
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2013

I just cant say enough about dr g and his staff. I went to see him for 7 years and had 3 consultations before I was comfortable with having my breast augmentation. after going for my pre-admissions testing, my blood levels were a little elevated and dr g knew something was wrong. he refused to perform the surgery until he knew what it was and im so glad he did. he referred me to a hematologist . after 2 months of testing, they found I had a blood disorder that I was unaware of. the doctors finally diagnosed me and knew what to do in order for me to still have my surgery. dr g took his time and extra care with me .he also gave me his professional opinion on what would look better on me, and he was 100% right! I am so pleased with my results! my recovery time was easier than I thought it would be, and im a little mad I didn't do it earlier in my life. his staff is wonderful and extremely pleasant. they went above and beyond what any doctors office has ever done for me, and im so thankful! I highly recommend dr guarino and will definitely return for any future changes ! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-1595030
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 17, 2013

I had a breast augmentation. It was a wonderful experience and am very happy with the results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2014

41 Years Old 3 Kids Had Tummy Tuck Now Having Breast Lift and Saline Implants - Allentown, PA - Hello everyone! I have always wanted breast implants but always put that to the side. My husband and I talked about it over a year ago. He gave me the option to have a tummy tuck or breast implants last February of 2013. I choose tummy tuck! I love my tummy tuck and I love my doctor!! I went for a consultation with Dr. Guarino on March 3rd. We went over my options and the outcome was he wouldn't suggest breast implants without a breast lift. We had a feeling I needed the lift but I was hoping otherwise. I was concerned that having a lift I would loose my feeling of my nipples. Dr. Guarino said there is a chance but not a high chance of that because they don't cut any nerves. We ended up signing the papers and getting a surgery date of March 24th at the end of our consultation. We agreed upon using High profile Natrelle saline implants. I am currently a size 36B. Would like to be a size 36D. We are gonna get 430cc in each breast at this time. He said during the operation he will fill the implants to the max. I brought home all the paperwork that tells me what to do and not do.I'm not gonna tell everyone about this operation this time around until afterwards. I have told two of my friends only because they had implants done. I like to be able to talk to them about my chooses and concerns. This is why I love real self for all the great info and suggestions. I'm so excited!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.