Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Allentown, PA

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2019

Just wonderful. - After 3 pregnancies and years of weight gain and loss I finally did something for myself and got my tummy tuck! Dr.Guarino and his entire staff were a pleasure to work with. He was professional and very friendly. I went to a few consults and the doctors were quick in and out and simply looked over me. Dr.Guarino was pinching and squeezing trying to get a good idea of what kind of results I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I had a tummy tuck in 2011 with Doctor Guarino, and I have to say Doctor Guarino is the most professional and best plastic surgeon in The Valley my tummy tuck was perfect any future surgery It would definitely be with Doctor Guarino and recommend my friends and family and anyone thinking of having any plastic or any other surgery to definitely go with Doctor Guarino he’s the best of best. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

It’s been a year since my breast lift/reduction and Dr. Guarino did a fantastic job. I’m so happy and more confident now. He and his staff were wonderful and made me very comfortable and took time to answer any questions. I just had that warm fuzzy feeling. This was the second surgery with him. Had a tummy tuck few years ago and he did a fantastic job. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Was amazing to our family as my wife prepared and followed through on her reduction + tummy tuck. Staff was amazing, he was available for questions and she is so elated with the results. We met with 4 surgeon practices in the valley- and this was the best option for us based on comfort and connection to a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Guarino and his entire staff are amazing! I was extremely nervous about having a major surgery done (tummy tuck+) after my major weight loss, but I felt extremely comfortable with him & his staff who answered all my questions. And the even better is the "after". He did an amazing job at giving me a trim waistline with a flat tummy without all that gross saggy skin. Him & his team not only physically helped me but mentally as I feel so much better about how I look! I HIGHLY recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2015

36 Yr Old, mother of 3, Full Tummy Tuck with Liposuction and Muscle Repair - Allentown, PA - I first saw Dr. Guarino in 2007 for a breast lift, I was very happy with my experience and so when I decided to have breast augmentation in May 2015 I decided to use Dr. Guarino again. At that time I also consulted about liposuction on my abdomen and flanks. Dr. Guarino advised that with the amount of loose skin I had that lipo wouldn't give me the results I desired and in fact would probably leave me more dissatisfied with my stomach bc it would be wrinkly. At that time he said he thought I looked great the way I was and didn't think I needed to do anything to my stomach so I opted to just do the breast aug. I was very impressed with his honesty, he could have done the lipo and taken my money but that is not his style. Fast forward to summer and I was very self conscious about my mid section every time I wore a bathing suit. I decided that was the last summer I was going to feel bad about myself so I decided to go for the TT. Dr. Guarino and his staff have been so supportive throughout all my procedures and have never once pushed me to do any procedure. I had more than enough skin to do a full TT and muscle repair with lipo and I am so happy I did. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends and in fact already have. He has done a breast aug on my good friend and will be doing some work on my mom in the near future. That's how much I trust Dr. Guarino and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Mother of Three, Lost 80 Lbs, Wanting to Look As Good As I Feel. - Allentown, PA - Dr. Guarino was excellent! From the moment of my first appointment, Dr. G made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the initial exam. Throughout the entire process, pre-op, post-op and recovery he always made himself available to me and made sure that I was well taken care of and comfortable.He was very attentive while consulting with me and was never distracted by other things that may have been happening outside of the exam room. His attention to detail and his desire for perfection goes beyond words. He is truly one of the most caring doctors that I have ever met, so much that he makes you feel like part of his family.Dr. G's office is very clean and neat. Office staff are very caring and accommodating to personal needs and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2015

Tummy Tuck 360 - Allentown, PA - Dr. Guarino is amazing From the start of my first appointment, Dr. Guarino made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the initial exam. Throughout the entire process, pre-op, post-op and recovery he always made himself available to me and made sure that I was well taken care of and comfortable. He was very attentive while consulting with me and was never distracted or in a rush to get out of the room like most drs. His attention to detail and his desire for perfection goes beyond words. He is truly one of the most caring doctors that I have ever met, so much that he makes you feel like part of his family i will add photos later today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2015

This is It!!! It is Tummy Tuck Time...Allentown, PA - Edward Guarino, MD. is a phenomenal surgeon. He makes you feels as if you're his only patient. He is honest and very personable. I find him to be a perfectionist because he takes his time during the procedures and will not rush. He strives to provide his patients with the desired results. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3766558
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2015

This man is a genious in his field! I had a breat reduction,arm lift,and body lift.. He saved my life! I was dying a slow death by High blood pressure...thyroid... and by early diabetic Scare! Dr. Guarino removed my hanging "abdominal fat..upper arm Fat and saging breast due to having children and weight gain from Perscription medications. He is professional,careing,and office girls were great! 5 star plus!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2015

Happy Patient!!! - This man is a genious in his field!I had a breat reduction,arm lift,and body lift..He saved my life! I was dying a slow death by High blood pressure...thyroid... and by early diabeticScare!Dr. Guarino removed my hanging "abdominal fat..upper armFat and saging breast due to having children and weight gain fromPerscription medications.He is professional,careing,and office girls were great!5 star plus!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

2 C Sections and 120 Lb Weight Loss - Allentown, PA - There are not strong enough words to describe how amazing Dr. Guarino is. His work is beautiful and he is a perfectionist and wants the results to be perfect as well. I have told my friends if they want work done he is the doctor for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2015

4 Kids Needed a Mommy Makeover. Allentown, PA - Dr guarino is possibly the best doctor I have ever known. He makes you feel so comfortable his work is impeccable. if I get any more procedures done it will definitely be from Dr guarino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2015

57 Yr Old Post Menopausal - Allentown, PA - Dr. Guarino was the best! Unlike many surgeons he is friendly, understanding and truthful without being insulting or condescending. I did not want one of those surgeons that went too far with the procedure and appreciated his honest assessment of what needed to be done. I initially thought I only needed liposuction but he assured me I would not be happy with the results and would be back to get rid of the loose skin. While being prepped for surgery I had more nurses and doctors tell me that either they or their wives had gone to Dr. Guarino and that I would be very happy with his work. He squeezed me in on a cancellation and I had surgery just 10 days after my initial consultation. His staff is very personable and you feel very comfortable talking to them. I would highly recommend him to any one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2014

amazing - Dr. Guarin o is the greatest dr. I could have ever hoped for. I Got a tummy tuck done by him and then receives a breast lift after. I was so comfortable with him his bedside manner is excellent and his work is a matter of art. I would recommend him to anybody his office staff is extraordinarily wonderful. You feel so comfortable in their office and in their care. My results are wonderful I love them and I get complimented on my results all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2013

Best experience ever!!!!! - For many years i have been contemplating Lipo Laser or Tummy Tuck. Finally I made a decision and came to Dr. Guarino because he had such great reviews. Well let me tell you I had the best experience ever!!!!! From the very first phone call, ton the OR and follow-up appointments.Today was my second post- op appointment for" my beautiful new belly button stitch removal". He is WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Dr. Guarino answered every question I had he was lovely to talk to. His artistic sculpting skills sharp and superb. My incision although only 2 weeks post-op is very clean, very thin, very beautiful. At first I almost rejected the tummy tuck because of the scar the incision would make. I actually preferred Lipo Laser to the Tummy Tuck.He explained the pro and the cons of Lipo Laser and explained I was a better candidate for a complete tummy tuck! He explained every procedure to my understanding. I made my mind up and had my Tummy Tuck and Lipo Laser soon after. Thank you Dr. Guarino for a job so well done. I love my new curves and 6 pack lolol. So happy very satisfied and I look better beyond what i thought I would.. Flat tummy small waistline minimal scarring and best of all close to nothing stretchmarks Yeeee haaaaw!!!. By the way very affordable as well... I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2012

It's been a year! (Tummy Tuck/Lower Body Lift, PA) - I asked 2 of Dr. Guarino's patients about him prior to scheduling my consult. Both had wonderful things ti say about him. I was leery at first because he does not have a fancy website like many of the other doctors whom I was considering. However, on all physician review sites online he received 5 stars across the board from all reviews.I was immediately comfortable in his office and felt like he spent an adequate amount of time with me... answering my questions and making sure I was comfortable. I left his office knowing that I wanted him to be my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2011

Best Decision Ever - Allentown, PA - Best doctor for your money! He's a Perfectionist and more importantly, he cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2011

Tummy Tuck & Lipo 6 months and 1 week pics - i am 23 year old i have a son that is 3 and i have decided not to have more kids for medical reason before i became pregent with my son i lost about 50 pounds than i gained it all back pulse more after birth i than was 199lb at birth and i would go up and down with my weight all the time i decided that i would do a tummy tuck i had my consultation with my ps on may 19 2011 he weighed me and i weighed 186.4 he recommended that i lose about 20lb and to call back i called back on aug 15 2011 to make another appt. i am right now at 164.0lb my appt is on aug 29 2011 i hope to get done to 155.0lb before than More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2011

I had a Tummy Tuck just recently..He did an amazing job and everyone is his office was so sweet. I am going back later on next year to get my nose done..I highly recommend Dr. Guarino is very attentive and easy going has a great bedside manner..He did not make me feel uncomfortable at all. CP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2011

LOVE HIM : ) - I trust him 100% percent..!!!I have gotten botox and other injectables....He has always done an amazing job..I was referred by a friend who had gotten a tummy tuck by him...she looks fantastic..He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very gentle.I have gone to other surgeons before him and was not happy. I am sticking with Dr. Guarino for all of my cosmetic needs..I find no need to go elsewhere. More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr Guarino is a perfectionist, and he cares about his patients. That's what makes him the best at what he does. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2015

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and Much Needed Tummy Tuck - Allentown, PA - Spoke with the front desk and I have an appointment for a consultation on April 24th. I am really looking forward to hearing his opinion on what I need and I'm so excited to be on the the journey to the flat side for the first time in 13 years!! - - I am 35 years old and had 3 kids by C section. My love bugs are 13, 4 and 16 months. I have had a tubal ligation so children are no longer in my future. Made an appointment for TT consult with Dr. Guarino in Allentown PA and I'm so excited! He has gotten great reviews. So here's what I'm working with More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2014

41 Years Old 3 Kids Had Tummy Tuck Now Having Breast Lift and Saline Implants - Allentown, PA - Hello everyone! I have always wanted breast implants but always put that to the side. My husband and I talked about it over a year ago. He gave me the option to have a tummy tuck or breast implants last February of 2013. I choose tummy tuck! I love my tummy tuck and I love my doctor!! I went for a consultation with Dr. Guarino on March 3rd. We went over my options and the outcome was he wouldn't suggest breast implants without a breast lift. We had a feeling I needed the lift but I was hoping otherwise. I was concerned that having a lift I would loose my feeling of my nipples. Dr. Guarino said there is a chance but not a high chance of that because they don't cut any nerves. We ended up signing the papers and getting a surgery date of March 24th at the end of our consultation. We agreed upon using High profile Natrelle saline implants. I am currently a size 36B. Would like to be a size 36D. We are gonna get 430cc in each breast at this time. He said during the operation he will fill the implants to the max. I brought home all the paperwork that tells me what to do and not do.I'm not gonna tell everyone about this operation this time around until afterwards. I have told two of my friends only because they had implants done. I like to be able to talk to them about my chooses and concerns. This is why I love real self for all the great info and suggestions. I'm so excited!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.