Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Edward Guarino Plastic Surgery

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2020

After having 2 babies and approaching my 40s, I wanted to get my body back. After careful research, I booked an appointment with Dr. Guarino. Dr. Guarino had fantastic bedside manner and was so kind. We spoke about what I was looking for and we decided that I would need a breast lift and augmentation with a 360 body lift. I never felt like he was suggesting something unnecessary. My surgery was scheduled quickly. I cannot tell you how happy I am with my procedure. Dr Guarino’s work is absolutely amazing. It is everything that I dreamed it would be. The day of my procedure, Dr Guarino made sure I was informed and as comfortable as possible. The hospital staff was amazing. What sets Dr Guarino above other plastic surgeons? I feel he truly cares about how you are feeling and how you feel about how you look. He wants you to feel great about yourself and it really shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2019

This review is long overdue. I had a full tummy tuck in July 2018 with Dr. Guarino and he did a fantastic job. He is kind and has great bedside manner and I felt comfortable with him from the very beginning. I had a very fast recovery and no complications. After two pregnancies, I had significant abdominal separation and excess skin. I am 5'1" and at one point, I went down to 110lbs and my belly was still there. I was always trying to find a way to hide my belly with my clothes and putting my hands over by belly when I sat down. For the first time in 17 yrs., I wore a bikini this summer (1yr post op) and finally felt comfortable in my own skin. Having this surgery was the best investment I have made on myself. My belly looks better than I could have ever expected. I highly recommend Dr. Guarino and he will always be my go to plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr Guarino! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 23, 2019

Dr.Guarino is a Doctor of integrity and dedication. In 1996 - I had a breast implant complication and was directed to Dr. Guarino for assistance in solving this imbalance issue and he fixed it for me so I could have breast implants and was able to keep them for 23 years with no problems!Then after a rupture I went back to him for help as to what I should do next He took me in immediately and suggested a Breast Lift without the implants due to my age. His recommendation was a wonderful solution and gave me my confidence back as even though I am small he made them look real nice and that’s because his work is exceptional !! Perfection to say the least!! I am so glad to have this Doctor as my Doctor and wouldn’t go anywhere else!! Thank you Dr. Guarino!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 23, 2019

Dr.Guarino is a Doctor of integrity and dedication. In 1996 - I had a breast implant complication and was directed to Dr. Guarino for assistance in solving this imbalance issue and he fixed it for me so I could have breast implants and was able to keep them for 23 years with no problems!Then after a rupture I went back to him for help as to what I should do next He took me in immediately and suggested a Breast Lift without the implants due to my age. His recommendation was a wonderful solution and gave me my confidence back as even though I am small he made them look real nice and that’s because his work is exceptional !! Perfection to say the least!! I am so glad to have this Doctor as my Doctor and wouldn’t go anywhere else!! Thank you Dr. Guarino!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2017

Doctor Gaurino and his staff ,Andrea and Karen, are wonderful! I had undergone a breast augmentation surgery. I was always very small chested (an A cup, maybe less) and that was a source of major insecurity for me. The surgery went smoothly and the results are phenomenal. I was going for a very natural look but something that would make me feel confident in a bikini. I am in love with the results. Everyone at the office is very friendly and make you feel right at home. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 02, 2017

Doctor Gaurino and his staff ,Andrea and Karen, are wonderful! I had undergone a breast augmentation surgery. I was always very small chested (an A cup, maybe less) and that was a source of major insecurity for me. The surgery went smoothly and the results are phenomenal. I was going for a very natural look but something that would make me feel confident in a bikini. I am in love with the results. Everyone at the office is very friendly and make you feel right at home. Highly recommended! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.