Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Edward Guarino Plastic Surgery

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 03, 2015

love going there I got my surgery done 4 months ago I feel good and more confidence on my self.. thank you Dr. Guarino and his professional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2018

Exelente Cirugano plastico - Mi experiencia con Dr. Guarino ha sido muy positiva, es un medico que toma sus precauciones en todos Los aspecto en cuanto a su trabajo. El personal desde las enfermrras a las que estan en la oficina son muy atentos y amables. Dr. Guarino, es el mejor Cirugano de Ligh High Valley. Lo recomiendo 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2018

Very good experience - I saw Dr. G after a botched procedure last summer. His surgical skills are impeccable, he repaired the damage and did extensive work to repair and improve my problematic areas. He and his staff were attentive and understanding through the entire process. I was very nervous after having been botched prior but they took wonderful care of me. Words cannot describe the gratitude to Dr. G and his staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2018

Dannielle TheHappyPatient - I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and upper abdomen. It caused me to have extremely low self esteem and zero confidence. 3 years ago I got breast cancer and had to get a lumpectomy which left my breast uneven, scarred and disfigured. I became very depressed. I felt more like a monster than a woman. I met with Dr. Guarino and his staff. Every appointment I had with him, He took time to talk to me, discussed honest options with me and what he felt would work best for me, He didn’t try to upsell me with things I didn’t need, he listened to me intently, and looked at me when he talked to me. Doctors like this are rare these days. His staff is exceptionally friendly and Dr. Guarino’s bedside manner, professionalism, skill and eye for perfection were so on point. The girls in the office are very supportive, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Each of them treated me with respect and compassion. The day of surgery I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Guarino made sure that my entire experience was flawless and comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op now and the results of my surgery (removal of implants and complete breast lift without implants) have undoubtedly exceeded all my expectations. The bruising was minimal and faded quick, the incisions are paper thin and some are barely noticeable now. The shape and fullness of them make me look and feel like a 21 year old young woman again. I am a brand new person. My confidence is sky high and for the first time in my adult life I am having a blast trying on clothes I never thought I could wear. I don’t feel like a monster anymore. I feel like a beautiful woman now thanks to Dr. Guarino. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3766558
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2015

This man is a genious in his field! I had a breat reduction,arm lift,and body lift.. He saved my life! I was dying a slow death by High blood pressure...thyroid... and by early diabetic Scare! Dr. Guarino removed my hanging "abdominal fat..upper arm Fat and saging breast due to having children and weight gain from Perscription medications. He is professional,careing,and office girls were great! 5 star plus!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2015

Happy Patient!!! - This man is a genious in his field!I had a breat reduction,arm lift,and body lift..He saved my life! I was dying a slow death by High blood pressure...thyroid... and by early diabeticScare!Dr. Guarino removed my hanging "abdominal fat..upper armFat and saging breast due to having children and weight gain fromPerscription medications.He is professional,careing,and office girls were great!5 star plus!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2014

amazing - Dr. Guarin o is the greatest dr. I could have ever hoped for. I Got a tummy tuck done by him and then receives a breast lift after. I was so comfortable with him his bedside manner is excellent and his work is a matter of art. I would recommend him to anybody his office staff is extraordinarily wonderful. You feel so comfortable in their office and in their care. My results are wonderful I love them and I get complimented on my results all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 31, 2013

Best experience ever!!!!! - For many years i have been contemplating Lipo Laser or Tummy Tuck. Finally I made a decision and came to Dr. Guarino because he had such great reviews. Well let me tell you I had the best experience ever!!!!! From the very first phone call, ton the OR and follow-up appointments.Today was my second post- op appointment for" my beautiful new belly button stitch removal". He is WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Dr. Guarino answered every question I had he was lovely to talk to. His artistic sculpting skills sharp and superb. My incision although only 2 weeks post-op is very clean, very thin, very beautiful. At first I almost rejected the tummy tuck because of the scar the incision would make. I actually preferred Lipo Laser to the Tummy Tuck.He explained the pro and the cons of Lipo Laser and explained I was a better candidate for a complete tummy tuck! He explained every procedure to my understanding. I made my mind up and had my Tummy Tuck and Lipo Laser soon after. Thank you Dr. Guarino for a job so well done. I love my new curves and 6 pack lolol. So happy very satisfied and I look better beyond what i thought I would.. Flat tummy small waistline minimal scarring and best of all close to nothing stretchmarks Yeeee haaaaw!!!. By the way very affordable as well... I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462505
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2011

I would go to no other doctor!! I have had multiple procedures done by Dr Guarino and I believe he is the best in his field.I am constantly complimented on "work" he has done , but no one realizes it's "work"!! You look so TRIM you are so rested etc etc etc .... he's wonderful!!!! Mari Q. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462506
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2011

I had a Tummy Tuck just recently..He did an amazing job and everyone is his office was so sweet. I am going back later on next year to get my nose done..I highly recommend Dr. Guarino is very attentive and easy going has a great bedside manner..He did not make me feel uncomfortable at all. CP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2011

Long time patient - Dr Guarino, is a kind, patient, understanding Dr., along with a dedicated sense of professionalism, as is his long term staff. Thanks so much !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 10, 2011

LOVE HIM : ) - I trust him 100% percent..!!!I have gotten botox and other injectables....He has always done an amazing job..I was referred by a friend who had gotten a tummy tuck by him...she looks fantastic..He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very gentle.I have gone to other surgeons before him and was not happy. I am sticking with Dr. Guarino for all of my cosmetic needs..I find no need to go elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2009

Highly recommend - Dr. Guarino is very professional in his manner. He is obviously very experienced in his field of work,a perfectionist, and has a great bedside manner. His office staff is also outstanding--very knowledgeable, helpful and curteous. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1462510
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2009

HE WORK IS A MASTERPIECE IN ART !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2009

THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN THE TRI-STATE AREA !! - HE WORK IS A MASTERPIECE IN ART !! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.