Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Edward Guarino Plastic Surgery

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

Dr. Guarino is one of the best Surgeons/Doctors I’ve ever encountered! He is kind, patient and provides OUTSTANDING results! I was referred to him from friends and it is truly my pleasure to refer him to anyone looking for cosmetic work! I am grateful and blessed to have had him as my Surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr Guarino is an excellent surgeon and he make you feel so good about yourself from the moment he meets you, i recommend it to anyone.He is really professional and funny 😊I had lost a lot of weight and wanted to have all that skin removed and now I look great, but Most important i feel amazing and can wear anything I want ❤️Thanks Dr Guarino for changing my life!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Not alot of plastic surgeons out there that make you not hate yourself at your consult. He listened to what I wanted and then he suggested what would be best. We met again after a few weeks without making a decision. because he wanted me to be comfortable with our surgical plan. He did not down me for being a heavier female, and his staff is completely professional. They are also welcoming and genuinely excited for your results as much as you are. He is always available and his staff responds quickly as well. Would recommend his office 1000% !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I had laser hair removal service done and I am thrilled with the results. Samantha is pleasant, professional and very knowledgeable. I actually signed up for another package of hair removal on my arms. Many thanks Samantha! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I went to see Dr Guarino because the skin on my upper eyelids had become saggy and was causing some vision concerns but also causing me to look and feel old. My friends thought I was crazy until they saw the before and after pictures. I was very nervous but Dr. G treats every patient with great care and compassion. His office team is great and the surgical team speak so highly of him. My recovery was quick and I am THRILLED with the results. I would highly recommend him and his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

When I first went into Dr. Guarino office I have to admit I was a little nervous. He is so compassionate & caring that I felt very comfortable. He did an amazing job. I had a breast reduction & a breast lift. I never thought in a million years I would look like this. He’s a fantastic surgeon & I would highly recommend him to my family & friends. I had breast cancer, he made me look so good that he gave me my confidence back. His staff is also very kind, caring & compassionate. In my opinion he is the BEST surgeon.Thank you Dr. Guarino & Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

I am so beyond pleased with my augmentation I recently had done by Dr. Guarino. I truly felt like I got exactly what I wanted and everyone was so professional, kind, arrentative and caring at his office. Andrea, all the nurses, the OR team and everyone we met prior to my procedure, during my operation and then post op were wonderful and I would do it again in a heartbeat. The total cost was extremely reasonable and i would recommend Dr. Guarino and his team to anyone! Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

I had got a rhinoplasty with Dr. Guarino 8 months ago and I couldn’t be happier I went to him . He’s awesome ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My experience was great with Dr Guarino. Along with his staff were very friendly . My expectations was better than I expected and I will refer him to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I can't say enough good about Dr. Guarino and his staff. I found them on line and very thankful I did. I had former plastic surgery done that was very messed up. I was left disfigured. From the research I did this Dr. is very skilled at fixing other peoples mistakes. That is very true. I feel like a NEW person! Dr. G is very talented, skilled and professional. He takes his job very seriously and is truly an artist.I will be sending anyone I know to him. From the first phone call I made to follow up visits , everytime was a good experience. I felt very relaxed knowing and feeling I was in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

I was very pleased to meet Dr. Guarino. Dr. Guarino has a genuine personality, is "down to earth", and cares about you as a person. His team treated me with respect and professionalism.Due to severe hooded eyes, my eyelids could not be seen due to extra skin hanging on top of my eyelashes. My droopy eyes caused a loss of peripheral vision. I had a Blepharoplasty and the surgery was not painful. The outcome of my surgery was and still is SPECTACULAR and I LOVE what I see in the mirror every day.My vision has improved tremendously. Gone are the days of headaches, blurred vision, and tunnel vision. My family and friends tell me I look happier, refreshed, and notice a significant improvement of my eyes. Actually, they can see my blue eyes.I want to thank Dr. Guarino for his expertise and giving me a wonderful experience which I will never forget. I am elated and will be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2018

I recently had a breast reduction and a lift The staff is very professional and polite the office is very clean and beautiful. my work I had done is perfect I would go back to Dr.Guarino a 1,000000 + if i ever wanted anything else done his bedside manners is the best and he checked on me a total of 3 times at my stay in the hospital thank you once again Dr.Guarino and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2018

Dr. Guarino and his entire staff are super friendly and professional. I had my implants removed with a breast lift and I am extremely happy with the results! I was very nervous going into the procedure, but Dr. Guarino and his staff put my mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Guarino to anyone looking to have plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

I had a tummy tuck in 2011 with Doctor Guarino, and I have to say Doctor Guarino is the most professional and best plastic surgeon in The Valley my tummy tuck was perfect any future surgery It would definitely be with Doctor Guarino and recommend my friends and family and anyone thinking of having any plastic or any other surgery to definitely go with Doctor Guarino he’s the best of best. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

It’s been a year since my breast lift/reduction and Dr. Guarino did a fantastic job. I’m so happy and more confident now. He and his staff were wonderful and made me very comfortable and took time to answer any questions. I just had that warm fuzzy feeling. This was the second surgery with him. Had a tummy tuck few years ago and he did a fantastic job. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

My son went to Dr. Guarino for Gynecomastia and all I can say is if we could give him 10 stars we would. Perfect results. The staff members were kind, helpful and extremely nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

I saw Dr. G after a botched procedure last summer. His surgical skills are impeccable, he repaired the damage and did extensive work to repair and improve my problematic areas. He and his staff were attentive and understanding through the entire process. I was very nervous after having been botched prior but they took wonderful care of me. Words cannot describe the gratitude to Dr. G and his staff. HIGHLY RECOMMEND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

I wish I could give Dr. Guarino and his staff 10 stars. Dr. Guarino changed my life. I’m a 44 year old female. I’ve had 2 kids and breastfed both for a year each. So my breasts were pretty deflated (Big B-Small C cup). 20 years ago, I went to a doctor that gave me breast implants that were entirely too big (3 cup sizes bigger). I carried them around for 2 decades terrified to go back and have to endure another surgery to fix it. Over the years, the weight pulled them down over my rib cage and upper abdomen. It caused me to have extremely low self esteem and zero confidence. 3 years ago I got breast cancer and had to get a lumpectomy which left my breast uneven, scarred and disfigured. I became very depressed. I felt more like a monster than a woman. I met with Dr. Guarino and his staff. Every appointment I had with him, He took time to talk to me, discussed honest options with me and what he felt would work best for me, He didn’t try to upsell me with things I didn’t need, he listened to me intently, and looked at me when he talked to me. Doctors like this are rare these days. His staff is exceptionally friendly and Dr. Guarino’s bedside manner, professionalism, skill and eye for perfection were so on point. The girls in the office are very supportive, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable. Each of them treated me with respect and compassion. The day of surgery I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Guarino made sure that my entire experience was flawless and comfortable. I am 6 weeks post op now and the results of my surgery (removal of implants and complete breast lift without implants) have undoubtedly exceeded all my expectations. The bruising was minimal and faded quick, the incisions are paper thin and some are barely noticeable now. The shape and fullness of them make me look and feel like a 21 year old young woman again. I am a brand new person. My confidence is sky high and for the first time in my adult life I am having a blast trying on clothes I never thought I could wear. I don’t feel like a monster anymore. I feel like a beautiful woman now thanks to Dr. Guarino. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr. Guarino and his staff instantly put me at ease on my first visit. They answered my questions, let me know if my expectations were realistic and explained everything involved with my procedure. Their care and concern throughout the pre- and post-op process really set them apart and I'm grateful for all their help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. Guarino did great work on my breast reduction, very informative nice finished results light to minimal scarring. Just overall great, was debating reduction for awhile and looking for a great doctor to perform it not wanting messed up boobs but he did a great job! Almost a full year since my surgery and couldn’t be more happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Was amazing to our family as my wife prepared and followed through on her reduction + tummy tuck. Staff was amazing, he was available for questions and she is so elated with the results. We met with 4 surgeon practices in the valley- and this was the best option for us based on comfort and connection to a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

Dr. Guarino and his entire staff are amazing! I was extremely nervous about having a major surgery done (tummy tuck+) after my major weight loss, but I felt extremely comfortable with him & his staff who answered all my questions. And the even better is the "after". He did an amazing job at giving me a trim waistline with a flat tummy without all that gross saggy skin. Him & his team not only physically helped me but mentally as I feel so much better about how I look! I HIGHLY recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

I had lost over thirty percent of my vision due to hooded eyes. Dr. Guarino is meticulous, warm and has great self-confidence in his work, which was very reassuring to me. He did an excellent job with my eyelid surgery, which healed quickly, and my vision is not only better, but much clearer! I’ve received many compliments about my eyes, both from those who did or did not know about the surgery! Like”I love what you’ve done with your eyes!” And “You look 20 years younger!” Etc. Dr. Guarino, thank you so very much. You have brought more joy and self-confidence into my life (and beauty, too!) I appreciate you!Also, the staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful, I was completely comfortable there. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Guarino removed a lesion from my face and it looks like i never had anything there! No scaring. He is an amazing Dr. And his staff is friendly ajd prompt. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Thank you to Dr Guarino & Karen for the consultation and procedure due to a recent weight loss. Dr Guarino was precise in the review of what I needed to look and feel better about my body. Thank you Karen for taking all my calls you are absolutely lovely. Also, thanks to Andrea. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

For those of you suffering from acne this is your go to place. Samantha is so patient and well informed. I have seen so much progress. The service here deserves five stars for sure! Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Thank you Dr Gaurino , you are the best ! I couldn't be happier !! Great job, very professional staff also . All around great experience , highly recommend anyone to use him !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I had a really good experience at this office. Their micro needling treatment is one of the best I have ever had. If you are looking for results in your skin, you'll love this treatment. The esthetician was very personable. I will definitely return. Oh and the office... is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have only been a patient here for about a week. However I had to leave a review for those of you suffering from acne this is your go to place. I tried so many products and they helped me find out what works for me before even starting any treatment. The service here deserves five stars for sure! Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2017

Wonderful Doctor and office staff. Doctor is warm and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2016

Love the staff and doctor Guarino. I had surgery October 4 and had a great experience. So happy with the way my breasts turned out, would definitely recommend to friends and family More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.