Edward F. Guarino, MD
Board Certified Plastic Surgeon
610-365-7744

society logo
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Edward Guarino Plastic Surgery

Dr. Guarino understands that individuals need information in order to make an informed decision. Allentown men and women searching for the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic surgery needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our patient testimonials and are happy to provide them here, in one place, for our visitors to read. Dr. Guarino believes that each patient is special and deserves an exceptional patient experience.

Filter10 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review 1
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr. G has been so awesome and his office staff are the greatest. More

Patient Story
Review 2
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I swear this plastic surgeon is a genius in his field . He has a natural gift with people that you can't be taught in any medical school. More

Patient Story
Review 3
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Dr Guarino is a perfectionist, and he cares about his patients. That's what makes him the best at what he does. More

Patient Story
Review 4
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I was immediately comfortable in Dr G's office and felt like he spent an adequate amount of time with me answering all of my questions. More

Patient Story
Review 5
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

Best doctor for your money! He's a perfectionist, and more importantly, he cares about his patients. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-12-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2016

36 Year Old Mom of 2 with Severely Deflated Boobs. Cannot Believe This is Actually Happening! - Allentown, PA - Hi Everyone! I'm a 36 year old mom to a 3 and 6 year old. I've always been petite and with fairl small boobs-but even ore babies they were a tight perky (very small) B and after breastfeeding and stretching to an F cup they are now a shriveled A cup. I'm thrilled with the surgeon I have chosen and his office staff are absolutely amazing as well. I was worried I wouldn't be able to go as big as I wanted because my BWD is only 11 ish but because I have some breast tissue and stretched skin I'll be able to get 320-340 cc high profile saline. We were going for 340 but my breasts are slightly asymmetrical and the left has a higher chest wall (sticks out more) and is slightly wider so he'll likely do 320/325cc on left and 340cc on right. I just finalized things yesterday and am set for 12/28!!! I go for my pre-op on 12/7 and am so excited and terrified at the same time! I know this is what I want but I hate being put under and despite having 2 children naturally I'm worried about the pain as I don't do well with Rx pain meds, but seems like I'll definitely need them the first few days. As for pictures-I'm not sure I'm ready to post any yet but may at least post some in my sports bra. Thanks for all of the posts, advice and info you all post on here-it has helped me through this process SO much and I have learned a lot! I'll be sure to post after my BA sometime after 12/28. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2016

30 something years old, Super Mom! - Allentown, PA - Dr Guarino was honest, caring, knowledgeable. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2015

35 Years Old, 3 Kids and Much Needed Tummy Tuck - Allentown, PA - Spoke with the front desk and I have an appointment for a consultation on April 24th. I am really looking forward to hearing his opinion on what I need and I'm so excited to be on the the journey to the flat side for the first time in 13 years!! - - I am 35 years old and had 3 kids by C section. My love bugs are 13, 4 and 16 months. I have had a tubal ligation so children are no longer in my future. Made an appointment for TT consult with Dr. Guarino in Allentown PA and I'm so excited! He has gotten great reviews. So here's what I'm working with More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2014

41 Years Old 3 Kids Had Tummy Tuck Now Having Breast Lift and Saline Implants - Allentown, PA - Hello everyone! I have always wanted breast implants but always put that to the side. My husband and I talked about it over a year ago. He gave me the option to have a tummy tuck or breast implants last February of 2013. I choose tummy tuck! I love my tummy tuck and I love my doctor!! I went for a consultation with Dr. Guarino on March 3rd. We went over my options and the outcome was he wouldn't suggest breast implants without a breast lift. We had a feeling I needed the lift but I was hoping otherwise. I was concerned that having a lift I would loose my feeling of my nipples. Dr. Guarino said there is a chance but not a high chance of that because they don't cut any nerves. We ended up signing the papers and getting a surgery date of March 24th at the end of our consultation. We agreed upon using High profile Natrelle saline implants. I am currently a size 36B. Would like to be a size 36D. We are gonna get 430cc in each breast at this time. He said during the operation he will fill the implants to the max. I brought home all the paperwork that tells me what to do and not do.I'm not gonna tell everyone about this operation this time around until afterwards. I have told two of my friends only because they had implants done. I like to be able to talk to them about my chooses and concerns. This is why I love real self for all the great info and suggestions. I'm so excited!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2013

Ma43 - East Stroudsburg, PA - Dr. G has been so awesome and his office staff are the greatest. Initially I was hesitant but received a great referral from a friend that had work done with Dr. G. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.